Edit content in source mode

<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="build/jodit.min.css">
<script type="text/javascript" src="build/jodit.min.js"></script>
new Jodit('#editor', {
    defaultMode: Jodit.MODE_SOURCE
});

Result

Without ACE

Use simple textarea without ACE editor

new Jodit('#editor', {
    defaultMode: Jodit.MODE_SOURCE,
    useAceEditor: false
});

Result

Another ACE theme

Ace themes

  • Chrome ace/theme/chrome
  • Clouds ace/theme/clouds
  • Crimson Editor ace/theme/crimson_editor
  • Dawn ace/theme/dawn
  • Dreamweaver ace/theme/dreamweaver
  • Eclipse ace/theme/eclipse
  • GitHub ace/theme/github
  • IPlastic ace/theme/iplastic
  • Solarized Light ace/theme/solarized_light
  • TextMate ace/theme/textmate
  • Tomorrow ace/theme/tomorrow
  • XCode ace/theme/xcode
  • Kuroir ace/theme/kuroir
  • KatzenMilch ace/theme/katzenmilch
  • SQL Server ace/theme/sqlserver
  • Ambiance ace/theme/ambiance
  • Chaos ace/theme/chaos
  • Clouds Midnight ace/theme/clouds_midnight
  • Cobalt ace/theme/cobalt
  • Gruvbox ace/theme/gruvbox
  • Green on Black ace/theme/gob
  • idle Fingers ace/theme/idle_fingers
  • krTheme ace/theme/kr_theme
  • Merbivore ace/theme/merbivore
  • Merbivore Soft ace/theme/merbivore_soft
  • Mono Industrial ace/theme/mono_industrial
  • Monokai ace/theme/monokai
  • Pastel on dark ace/theme/pastel_on_dark
  • Solarized Dark ace/theme/solarized_dark
  • Terminal ace/theme/terminal
  • Tomorrow Night ace/theme/tomorrow_night
  • Tomorrow Night Blue ace/theme/tomorrow_night_blue
  • Tomorrow Night Bright ace/theme/tomorrow_night_bright
  • Tomorrow Night 80s ace/theme/tomorrow_night_eighties
  • Twilight ace/theme/twilight
  • Vibrant Ink ace/theme/vibrant_ink
new Jodit('#editor2', {
    defaultMode: Jodit.MODE_SOURCE,
    sourceEditorNativeOptions: {
        theme: "ace/theme/eclipse"
    }
});

Result

Show gutter

new Jodit('#editor2', {
    defaultMode: Jodit.MODE_SOURCE,
    sourceEditorNativeOptions: {
        theme: "ace/theme/eclipse",
        showGutter: true
    }
});

Result